We aim to raise aspirations and outcomes through an ambitious curriculum which offers all students:

  • A strong academic core
  • A breadth of subjects
  • A wealth of enrichment opportunities

A student’s learning journey through the Academy is split into Key Stages:

  • Key Stage 3: Years 7 to 9 - the foundations of learning
  • Key Stage 4: Years 10 to 11 – a strong academic core plus optional subjects
  • Key Stage 5: Years 12 and 13 – a programme of 4 subjects (A Levels / BTEC Level 3)

Find out more about the Sequence of Learning in our subjects by clicking on the subject links below.

Core/EBACC Subjects English Maths Science History Geography French

Foundation Subjects Art Design Technology Religious Education Computing Citizenship Performing Arts
Relationships & Sex Education PE  

Key Stage 4 Additional Subjects ICT Design Technology Dance Music Health & Social Care Hair & Beauty
Hair & Beauty Business (BTEC) Business (GCSE) Construction Hospitality & Catering Sport

Key Stage 5 (Sixth Form)

There is more information on our Sixth Form section of the website.

A Level Biology A Level Business A Level Chemistry A Level Maths A Level Physics A Level Art
A Level English Language and Literature A Level English Literature A Level History A Level Geography A Level Psychology
A Level Sociology BTEC Business BTEC Applied Science BTEC ICT BTEC Sport BTEC Construction
BTEC Performing Arts BTEC Health & Social Care BTEC Hospitality & Catering Key Stage 5 Relationship & Sex Education (RSE)